Do you know that nothing is worth it if you aren’t happy, not even this life will be worth living if you aren’t happy? To be truly happy you have to learn to love you. The very reason why you have a hard time letting go of many and anything is because you are so afraid that you’ll never find something or someone that special again and that’s due to the fact that you’ve not loved “you” enough to know your worth. You instead spend a lot of time and energy trying to convince people of your worth. My dear!! Decide today that it is either they like you or not because trust me, you can’t please everyone no matter how hard you try. Truth is, if they don’t appreciate you, they don’t deserve you. 

Eartha Kitt says:

“Its all about falling in love with yourself and sharing that love with someone who appreciates you, rather than looking for love to compensate for your self love deficit”.

This is because you don’t love you so well that you find yourself chasing people or searching for your significant other. Quit searching for any significant other and start being in search of yourself. By doing that you will in essence set a standard that anyone who intends to come around you must aspire to reach. Trust me, the right people who belong in your life will come to you and they will stay without stress.  

Daniel Franzese also said-

“You either like me or you don’t. It took me twenty- something years to learn how to love myself. I don’t have that kind of time to convince somebody else”.

This is the decision I’ve also made and I hope you do too.
Finally, I’ve realized that there is only one man who can love you truly in spite of your mistakes and flaws. His name is JESUS. Find him,love him and you’ll find that to love you will be too easy.